Google Drive is a cloud storage service developed by Google. You can upload the files on the Drive and share them with others too. It’s a totally safe place to back up and restore all your important files such as photos, videos, and documents. On a free Google Drive account, you get 15 GB of free storage but you can upgrade it by paying.
Using a cloud storage service such as Google Drive comes with a number of benefits, including having a secure, remote location to store your documents and making file sharing easier than ever before. However, when compared with competitors such as Dropbox and Apple’s iCloud service, Google Drive is more built-in and offers more tools for sharing and collaborating with others. For example, Google Drive allows you to quickly share any photo or document with anyone who has an account on the service. Furthermore, it allows you to easily upload any type of file to any of the many different sharing sites that are available to you, from Google Drive, Picasa, Dropbox, Box, Yahoo, and others. While these may seem like small features at first, they can make a huge difference in how effectively you’re able to collaborate. If you are looking for some help with your Windows Disk Management, read how you can delete EFI system partition.
With the introduction of the desktop client for Drive, Google has essentially closed the door on its competitor and made it impossible for any competitor to gain a foothold on this important service. The desktop client for Drive gives you access to your Drive files anywhere and enables you to continue collaborating with others even when you’re on the go.
Recover Deleted Files From Google Drive
Google recently came up with a Drive update that deletes the files in the trash after 30 days. After 30 days, your deleted files will be permanently deleted from the trash folder of the Drive. When you delete a file from “My Drive”, it goes to trash folder, from there you have to delete it permanently or you can wait for 30 days for Google to delete it automatically. If your files are in the trash folder, they can be recovered.
- Open Google Drive from Web Browser.
- Go to Trash Folder.
- Right click on the files/folders and click on Restore.
- Your files will return to your “My Drive” folder.
However, if 30 days have passed, you can not recover them through the trash folder. To recover those files you’ll need to contact Google Support. They will recover the files for you.
Masab Farooque is a Tech Geek, Writer, and Founder at The Panther Tech. He is also a lead game developer at 10StaticStudios.
When he is not writing, he is mostly playing video games