How to Fix Diablo 4 Server Slam Controller Issue

How To Beat Ashava in Diablo 4

Diablo 4 has finally been released, and players are eager to explore its dark, demonic world. One of the most challenging foes you’ll encounter in the game is the World Boss known as Ashava. With its giant, bladed arms and scaly exterior, defeating Ashava will be no easy feat. But fear not, as this beginner’s guide will provide you with details on how to beat Diablo 4 Ashava, the world boss.

How To Beat Ashava in Diablo 4

Understanding Ashava’s Abilities and Weaknesses

To defeat Ashava, you must first understand its abilities and weaknesses. Ashava is a pestilent creature that spawns at specific times during the Server Slam event. It is a World Boss, which means it is more powerful than regular enemies and requires a team to take down. Ashava’s attacks consist of both physical and poison damage.

Leveling Up and Gathering a Team

First off, make sure your character level is as high as possible, ideally reaching the Level 20 cap to give yourself the best chance of success. And don’t forget, this is a World Boss, meaning it’s too powerful to defeat on your own. So, gather up a team of players to take on Ashava, with the recommended level for participation being 25. However, you can participate even if you are level 15. The more players you have on your team, the better your chances of success.

Finding Ashava’s Location

As for Ashava’s location, you can find this beast lurking in The Crucible, a small level 25 area located to the east of Kyovashad. Keep an eye out for the countdown timer and quest marker that appear 30 minutes before Ashava spawns.

Diablo 4 Ashava Spawn Time

And speaking of spawns, Ashava will appear multiple times during the Diablo 4 “Server Slam” event, with specific spawn times on May 13 and May 14.

The spawn times are divided into two categories: May 13 and May 14. On May 13, Ashava will spawn at five different times: 9 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. ET, 12 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. ET, 3 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. PT / 9 p.m. ET, and 9 p.m. PT / 12 a.m. ET.

On May 14, the world boss will spawn at four different times: 12 a.m. PT / 3 a.m. ET, 3 a.m. PT / 6 a.m. ET, 6 a.m. PT / 9 a.m. ET, and 9 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. ET. In both cases, there will be an indicator that appears 30 minutes before Ashava spawns, and it is recommended that players arrive before the timer counts down to zero. For players in Europe, the spawn times are based on BST and CEST time zones.

How To Beat Ashava in Diablo 4

Preparing for the Battle Against Ashava

Now that you know where and when Ashava will spawn, it’s time to prepare for battle. Before you take on Ashava, you must make sure your character level is as high as possible. Ideally, you should reach the Level 20 cap to have the best chance of success. Additionally, it’s essential to have a team of players to take on Ashava, as it is too powerful to defeat on your own.

How To Beat Ashava in Diablo 4

Before you take on Ashava, you must make sure your character level is as high as possible. Ideally, you should reach the Level 20 cap to have the best chance of success. Additionally, it’s essential to have a team of players to take on Ashava, as it is too powerful to defeat on your own. However, you can participate even if you are level 15. The recommended level to participate in this fight is level 25.

She has a wide range of attacks that can be difficult to dodge, but by knowing her patterns, you can gain the upper hand in battle. Here are some of her attack patterns to watch out for:

  • Ashava will use her arms to perform a sweeping attack that can deal a significant amount of damage. To avoid this attack, try to be really close to her or behind her, as this strategy is more reliable than trying to get out of the attack’s area of effect (AoE).
  • Ashava will release poison clouds during the battle that can inflict heavy poison damage. Avoid touching these clouds at all costs.
  • Ashava will signal her imminent arm attack by creating circles on the ground. Move away from these circles to avoid the attack.

Ashava has a lot of health and a high amount of explosive damage, making it difficult to defeat her alone. It’s recommended to take on Ashava with a group of 12 players to increase your chances of success.

The key to defeating Ashava lies in crowd control. Constantly hitting her with crowd control skills can weaken her. But crowd control alone won’t be enough to take down Ashava. It’s important to have a well-rounded build with skills that can deal high damage, as she has high HP and high explosive damage.

Tricks To Defeat Diablo 4 Ashava

In addition to the strategies mentioned above, there are a few other tips and tricks that can help you defeat Ashava. For example, you can evade her consecutive sweep attacks by being really close to her or behind her. And be sure to move away from any circles that appear on the ground, as they indicate Ashava’s imminent arm attack.

But perhaps the most important tip is to stay patient and persistent. Even in a group of 12, defeating Ashava can be challenging due to her wide range of attacks and high HP. Don’t get discouraged if you don’t succeed on your first try – keep practicing and refining your strategy until you emerge victorious. It’s crucial to have a good team while facing Ashava. Each team member should have a specific role to play.

What is Diablo 4 Server Slam Ashava Reward?

Diablo 4 Server Slam Ashava Reward is a cosmetic reward that you can unlock by defeating Ashava in the Server Slam event. The reward comes in the form of a Cry of Ashava Mount Trophy, which gives you one of Ashava’s giant claws to hang from your horse. To unlock this reward, you need to reach Level 20 and defeat Ashava during one of its spawn times.

How To Beat Ashava in Diablo 4

Conclusion

Beating Ashava in Diablo 4 is no easy feat, but with the right strategy and a coordinated team, it’s definitely possible. Make sure to prepare for the fight by reaching the Level 20 cap and gathering a team of players. Watch out for Ashava’s attacks and focus on its weak points to deal the most damage. And most importantly, stay coordinated with your team and communicate effectively.

Masab Farooque
Masab Farooque is a Tech Geek, Writer, and Founder at The Panther Tech. He is also a lead game developer at 10StaticStudios. When he is not writing, he is mostly playing video games